Ice Cream Bread!?!??!! ‘Nuff Said.

Oh Dear Lord. I must … let me repeat that: must try this.

4 responses to “Ice Cream Bread!?!??!! ‘Nuff Said.

    • You’re welcome 🙂
      I do have one question though … do you mix the ice cream and flour a-la-Cold Stone Style, or let it melt, or some other method. I was thinking about it and it seems like the ice cream would be awful stiff.

      • Ah yes, good question! I had that same thought when I stood there, spatula in hand, staring at a pint of frozen ice cream and some flour powder. I eventually let the ice cream sit out for about 15 minutes so that it softened quite a bit (very melty around the edges, very easy to scoop). Then, as I stirred in the flour, the ice cream melted even more and eventually was super easy to integrate into the flour. Hope that helps!!

        • Fantastic!! Thanks!! I picked up a tub of Rocky Road last night … I’m excited to give it a whirl this weekend, and will definitely be posting my results.

Leave a comment